⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

LAVENDER (IMO 9339337)

Is LAVENDER sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, LAVENDER (IMO 9339337) is listed by the European Union, the United Kingdom, Switzerland, the United States (OFAC), Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

The European Union listed it on 25 June 2024 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

The United Kingdom listed it on 31 July 2024 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Switzerland listed it on 16 October 2024 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

Canada listed it on 21 February 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

Australia listed it on 3 December 2025 under Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 1) Designation 2026, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

New Zealand listed it on 20 February 2026 under New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

It has been under sanction for 803 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
Crude Oil Tanker
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2008
Current flag
Barbados BB OFAC SDN List
MMSI
314892000
Call sign
8P2256
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
803
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. EUListed
    14th package — Regulation (EU) 2024/1745 (OJ L, 24.6.2024)
    “Article 3s(2), point (c): are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure.”
  2. UKListed
    “NS LOTUS (IMO 9339337) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. …”
  3. SwitzerlandListed
    “Are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure.”
  4. US (OFAC)Listed
  5. CanadaListed
  6. AustraliaListed
    “Designated as a sanctioned vessel in the Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Designation 2025”
  7. New ZealandListed

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
Ukraine (GUR) Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) mixed Not stated in the list entry Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry
EU EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) port ban Article 3s(2), point (c): are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure. Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 8 (consolidated 20260724)
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban NS LOTUS (IMO 9339337) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, NS LOTUS is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. UK Sanctions List entry RUS2189 (UK designation)
Switzerland Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 port ban Are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure. SECO sanctions list entry 78080 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41)
US (OFAC) Russia — Executive Order 14024 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 51780 (SDN List)
US (OFAC) Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 51780 (SDN List)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 205
Australia Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 1) Designation 2026 port ban Designated as a sanctioned vessel in the Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Designation 2025 Australian Consolidated List reference 8402 (Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 2) Designation 2025)
New Zealand New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022 port ban Not stated in the list entry New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register entry SHP-170

Name history

NameKindSource
LAVENDERcurrent (from 20 Feb 2026 listing)Australian DFAT Consolidated List, NZ Russia Sanctions Register, Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue
42aliasNZ Russia Sanctions Register
LEGACYaliasOFAC SDN List, EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA)
NS LOTUSaliasUK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Barbados currentOFAC SDN List
Gabon formerUK Sanctions List (FCDO)

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
STREAM SHIP MANAGEMENT FCZO Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) not stated name match UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
Stream Ship Management FZCO also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) United Arab Emirates stated link OFAC SDN List

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “LAVENDER (IMO 9339337) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9339337. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Swiss SECO sanctions list; OFAC SDN List; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); Australian DFAT Consolidated List; NZ Russia Sanctions Register; au_dfat,nz_mfat,ua_war_sanctions; ofac_sdn,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ca_sema; uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.