LEVEL (IMO 9339325)
Is LEVEL sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, LEVEL (IMO 9339325) is listed by the United Kingdom, the United States (OFAC), Canada, the European Union, Australia, Switzerland and New Zealand.
The United Kingdom listed it on 31 July 2024 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
Canada listed it on 21 February 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The European Union listed it on 24 October 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Australia listed it on 3 December 2025 under Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 1) Designation 2026, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Switzerland listed it on 12 December 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
New Zealand listed it on 20 February 2026 under New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
It has been under sanction for 767 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Crude Oil Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2007
- Current flag
- Barbados BB OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
- MMSI
- 314889000
- Call sign
- 8P2253
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 767
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- UKListed
“LIBERTY (IMO 9339325) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, …”
- US (OFAC)Listed
- CanadaListed
- EUListed19th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/2033 (OJ L, 23.10.2025)
“Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products as listed in Annex XXV or mineral products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia and practice irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International …”
- AustraliaListed
“Designated as a sanctioned vessel in the Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Designation 2025”
- SwitzerlandListed
“Transport crude oil or petroleum products or mineral products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia and practice irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33).”
- New ZealandListed
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ukraine (GUR) | Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) | mixed | — | Not stated in the list entry | Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | LIBERTY (IMO 9339325) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, LIBERTY is involved in carrying oil or oil-related products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. | UK Sanctions List entry RUS2190 (UK designation) | |
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51632 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51632 (SDN List) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 204 | |
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products as listed in Annex XXV or mineral products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia and practice irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33). | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 472 (consolidated 20260724) | |
| Australia | Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 1) Designation 2026 | port ban | — | Designated as a sanctioned vessel in the Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Designation 2025 | Australian Consolidated List reference 8403 (Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 2) Designation 2025) | |
| Switzerland | Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 | port ban | — | Transport crude oil or petroleum products or mineral products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia and practice irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33). | SECO sanctions list entry 98149 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41) | |
| New Zealand | New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022 | port ban | — | Not stated in the list entry | New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register entry SHP-129 |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| LEVEL | current (from 20 Feb 2026 listing) | EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Australian DFAT Consolidated List, NZ Russia Sanctions Register, Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue |
| 42 | alias | NZ Russia Sanctions Register |
| LIBERTY | alias | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Barbados | current | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| Gabon | former | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boribo Shipping Corp | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | not stated | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | Russia | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- ALEKSEY CHIRIKOV IMO 9613551 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEKSEY KOSYGIN IMO 9904546 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEXANDER BEGGROV IMO 9876373 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEXEY BOGOLYUBOV IMO 9876361 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALMOND IMO 9385142 · Comorosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ANATOLY KOLODKIN IMO 9610808 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ANTARKTIKA IMO 9413559 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ARIA IMO 9397559 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ARIADNE IMO 9397547 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BELOGROD IMO 9412359 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BOLERO IMO 9412335 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BRATSK IMO 9411020 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- Flags of convenience and flag-hoppingRelevant here because the lists record this hull under more than one flag.
- The G7 price cap and the attestation systemRelevant here because an older tanker is typical of the trade the price cap reshaped.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “LEVEL (IMO 9339325) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9339325. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); OFAC SDN List; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Australian DFAT Consolidated List; Swiss SECO sanctions list; NZ Russia Sanctions Register; eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,au_dfat,nz_mfat,ua_war_sanctions; ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,ca_sema.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.