⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

AMELL (IMO 9257993)

Is AMELL sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, AMELL (IMO 9257993) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the United Kingdom and Canada.

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United Kingdom listed it on 12 September 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Canada listed it on 6 November 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

It is not listed by the European Union.

It has been under sanction for 604 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
Crude Oil Tanker
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2003
Current flag
San Marino SM OFAC SDN List
MMSI
268249200
Call sign
T7AV4
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
604
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
  2. UKListed
    “IMO 9257993 (AMELL) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from …”
  3. CanadaListed

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
Ukraine (GUR) Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) mixed Not stated in the list entry Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry
US (OFAC) Russia — Executive Order 14024 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 52379 (SDN List)
US (OFAC) Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 52379 (SDN List)
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban IMO 9257993 (AMELL) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, AMELL is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. UK Sanctions List entry RUS2998 (UK designation)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 314

Name history

NameKindSource
AMELLcurrent (from 6 Nov 2025 listing)UK Sanctions List (FCDO), Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA), Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue
MISTRAL 1aliasOFAC SDN List

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
San Marino currentOFAC SDN List

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
Odine Marine Incorporated also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) Marshall Islands stated link OFAC SDN List
Shanghai VIII Maritime Co Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) not stated name match UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “AMELL (IMO 9257993) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9257993. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); uk_sanctions_list,ca_sema,ua_war_sanctions.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.