⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

AKKORD (IMO 9259599)

Is AKKORD sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, AKKORD (IMO 9259599) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the United Kingdom, Canada and the European Union.

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 18 January 2024 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United Kingdom listed it on 12 September 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Canada listed it on 6 November 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The European Union listed it on 24 July 2026 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

It has been under sanction for 962 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
Crude Oil Tanker
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2003
Current flag
Liberia LR OFAC SDN List
MMSI
636016693
Call sign
D5HH9
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
962
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
  2. UKListed
    “IMO 9259599 (LAURYN) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from …”
  3. CanadaListed
  4. EUListed
    Amending regulation to Reg. 833/2014 applied 2026-07-24 (package number to be verified)
    “Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products as listed in Annex XXV or mineral products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia and practice irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International …”

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
Ukraine (GUR) Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) mixed Not stated in the list entry Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry
US (OFAC) Russia — Executive Order 14024 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 47214 (SDN List)
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban IMO 9259599 (LAURYN) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, LAURYN is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. UK Sanctions List entry RUS3016 (UK designation)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 361
EU EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) port ban Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products as listed in Annex XXV or mineral products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia and practice irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33). Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 674 (consolidated 20260724)

Name history

NameKindSource
AKKORDcurrent (from 24 Jul 2026 listing)EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue
HAI IIaliasOFAC SDN List
LAURYNaliasUK Sanctions List (FCDO), Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA)

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Liberia currentOFAC SDN List

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
HS Hai II Ltd Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) not stated name match UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
Hennesea Holdings Limited also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) United Arab Emirates stated link OFAC SDN List

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “AKKORD (IMO 9259599) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9259599. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ua_war_sanctions; uk_sanctions_list,ca_sema.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.