⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

NIKOLAY ZADORNOV (IMO 9901037)

Is NIKOLAY ZADORNOV sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, NIKOLAY ZADORNOV (IMO 9901037) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the United Kingdom, the European Union, Switzerland, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United Kingdom listed it on 24 February 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

The European Union listed it on 25 February 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Switzerland listed it on 3 March 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Canada listed it on 13 June 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

Australia listed it on 18 June 2025 under Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 1) Designation 2026, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

New Zealand listed it on 30 October 2025 under New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

It has been under sanction for 604 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
Crude Oil Tanker
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2022
Current flag
Panama PA OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
MMSI
352002208
Call sign
3E3485
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
604
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
  2. UKListed
    “IMO 9901037 (NIKOLAY ZADORNOV) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. …”
  3. EUListed
    16th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/395 (OJ L, 24.2.2025)
    “Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or …”
  4. SwitzerlandListed
    “Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons”
  5. CanadaListed
  6. AustraliaListed
  7. New ZealandListed

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
Ukraine (GUR) Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) mixed Not stated in the list entry Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry
US (OFAC) Russia — Executive Order 14024 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 51484 (SDN List)
US (OFAC) Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 51484 (SDN List)
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban IMO 9901037 (NIKOLAY ZADORNOV) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, IMO 9901037 is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. UK Sanctions List entry RUS2485 (UK designation)
EU EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) port ban Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 83 (consolidated 20260724)
Switzerland Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 port ban Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons SECO sanctions list entry 89651 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 303
Australia Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Amendment (No. 1) Designation 2026 port ban Not stated in the list entry Australian Consolidated List reference 8271 (Autonomous Sanctions (Sanctioned Vessels – Russia) Designation 2025)
New Zealand New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022 port ban Not stated in the list entry New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register entry SHP-53

Name history

NameKindSource
NIKOLAY ZADORNOVcurrent (from 30 Oct 2025 listing)OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA), Australian DFAT Consolidated List, NZ Russia Sanctions Register, Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue
42aliasNZ Russia Sanctions Register

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Panama currentOFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) Russia stated link OFAC SDN List
Sterling Ship Management Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) not stated name match UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “NIKOLAY ZADORNOV (IMO 9901037) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9901037. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); Australian DFAT Consolidated List; NZ Russia Sanctions Register; ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,ca_sema,au_dfat,nz_mfat,ua_war_sanctions.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.