⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

LATUR (IMO 9321706)

Is LATUR sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, LATUR (IMO 9321706) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the European Union, Switzerland, Canada, the United Kingdom and New Zealand.

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The European Union listed it on 25 February 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Switzerland listed it on 3 March 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Canada listed it on 13 June 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United Kingdom listed it on 21 July 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

New Zealand listed it on 20 February 2026 under New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

It has been under sanction for 604 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
Crude Oil Tanker
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2006
Current flag
Gabon GA OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
MMSI
626315000
Call sign
TRAX8
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
604
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
  2. EUListed
    16th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/395 (OJ L, 24.2.2025)
    “Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General …”
  3. SwitzerlandListed
    “Transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex 24, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33)”
  4. CanadaListed
  5. UKListed
    “IMO 9321706 (“Mercury”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from …”
  6. New ZealandListed

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
Ukraine (GUR) Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) mixed Not stated in the list entry Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry
US (OFAC) Russia — Executive Order 14024 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 52339 (SDN List)
US (OFAC) Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 52339 (SDN List)
EU EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) port ban Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33) Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 101 (consolidated 20260724)
Switzerland Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 port ban Transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex 24, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33) SECO sanctions list entry 89803 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 175
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban IMO 9321706 (“Mercury”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, 9321706 is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. UK Sanctions List entry RUS2847 (UK designation)
New Zealand New Zealand — Russia Sanctions Act 2022 port ban Not stated in the list entry New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register entry SHP-162

Name history

NameKindSource
LATURcurrent (from 20 Feb 2026 listing)NZ Russia Sanctions Register
LIDERaliasNZ Russia Sanctions Register, Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue
MERCURYaliasOFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA)

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Gabon currentOFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
GESSI MARITIME CORP Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) not stated name match UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
GESSI MARITIME CORPORATION also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) Seychelles stated link OFAC SDN List

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “LATUR (IMO 9321706) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9321706. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); UK Sanctions List (FCDO); NZ Russia Sanctions Register; nz_mfat,ua_war_sanctions; ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,ca_sema.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.