OLIA (IMO 9268112)
Is OLIA sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, OLIA (IMO 9268112) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the European Union, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Canada.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Iran — Executive Order 13846, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The European Union listed it on 20 July 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Switzerland listed it on 11 August 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
The United Kingdom listed it on 12 September 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Canada listed it on 6 November 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
It has been under sanction for 604 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Crude Oil Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2003
- Current flag
- The Gambia GM UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
- MMSI
- 626450000
- Call sign
- TRBO9
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 604
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- US (OFAC)Listed
- EUListed18th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/1494 (OJ L, 18.7.2025)
“Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General …”
- SwitzerlandListed
“Transport crude oil or petroleum products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33).”
- UKListed
“IMO 9268112 (OLIA) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from …”
- CanadaListed
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ukraine (GUR) | Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) | mixed | — | Not stated in the list entry | Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry | |
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51647 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51647 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Iran — Executive Order 13846 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51647 (SDN List) | |
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33) | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 365 (consolidated 20260724) | |
| Switzerland | Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 | port ban | — | Transport crude oil or petroleum products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33). | SECO sanctions list entry 95654 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41) | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | IMO 9268112 (OLIA) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, OLIA is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. | UK Sanctions List entry RUS2961 (UK designation) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 383 |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| OLIA | current (from 6 Nov 2025 listing) | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
| ALBA | alias | Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The Gambia | current | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| Gabon | former | OFAC SDN List |
| Unknown | former | OFAC SDN List |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aristos Maritime Incorporated also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | Marshall Islands | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
| Vroom Marine Venture FZE also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | United Arab Emirates | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
| Vroom Marine Ventures FZE | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | United Arab Emirates | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- ELOISE IMO 9233234 · Gabonvia Vroom Marine Venture FZE
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- Flags of convenience and flag-hoppingRelevant here because the lists record this hull under more than one flag.
- The G7 price cap and the attestation systemRelevant here because an older tanker is typical of the trade the price cap reshaped.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “OLIA (IMO 9268112) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9268112. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,ca_sema.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.