YI MENG SHAN (IMO 9436941)
Is YI MENG SHAN sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, YI MENG SHAN (IMO 9436941) is listed by the United Kingdom, the European Union, Switzerland, the United States (OFAC) and Canada.
The United Kingdom listed it on 25 November 2024 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
The European Union listed it on 17 December 2024 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Switzerland listed it on 20 December 2024 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
Canada listed it on 21 February 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
It has been under sanction for 650 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Crude Oil Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- 55,898
- Built
- 2010
- Current flag
- Gabon GA OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
- MMSI
- 626278000
- Call sign
- TRAT2
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 650
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- UKListed
“IMO 9436941 (“ATTICA”) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, …”
- EUListed15th package — Regulation (EU) 2024/3192 (OJ L, 16.12.2024)
“Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General …”
- SwitzerlandListed
“Transport crude oil or petroleum products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33)”
- US (OFAC)Listed
- CanadaListed
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ukraine (GUR) | Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) | mixed | — | Not stated in the list entry | Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | IMO 9436941 (“ATTICA”) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, ATTICA is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. | UK Sanctions List entry RUS2343 (UK designation) | |
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33) | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 58 (consolidated 20260724) | |
| Switzerland | Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 | port ban | — | Transport crude oil or petroleum products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33) | SECO sanctions list entry 87216 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41) | |
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51699 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51699 (SDN List) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 268 |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| YI MENG SHAN | current (from 21 Feb 2025 listing) | EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
| ATTICA | alias | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list |
| INTEGRATOR | alias | Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gabon | current | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| Malta | former | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| Norway | former | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| Panama | former | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| St Kitts and Nevis | former | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELGON MARITIME CORPORATION also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | Seychelles | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
| UNKNOWN/ ELGON MARITIME CORP | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | not stated | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- Flags of convenience and flag-hoppingRelevant here because the lists record this hull under more than one flag.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “YI MENG SHAN (IMO 9436941) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9436941. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; OFAC SDN List; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ca_sema; ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.