⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

LIPETSK (IMO 9339301)

Is LIPETSK sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, LIPETSK (IMO 9339301) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the European Union, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Canada.

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 8 February 2024 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The European Union listed it on 25 February 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Switzerland listed it on 3 March 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

The United Kingdom listed it on 21 July 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Canada listed it on 6 November 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

It has been under sanction for 941 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
Crude Oil Tanker
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2007
Current flag
Russia RU UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
MMSI
636013272
Call sign
A8LU7
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
941
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
  2. EUListed
    16th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/395 (OJ L, 24.2.2025)
    “Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or …”
  3. SwitzerlandListed
    “Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons”
  4. UKListed
    “IMO 9339301 (“NS Leader”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit …”
  5. CanadaListed

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
Ukraine (GUR) Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) mixed Not stated in the list entry Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry
US (OFAC) Russia — Executive Order 14024 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 47371 (SDN List)
EU EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) port ban Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 110 (consolidated 20260724)
Switzerland Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 port ban Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons SECO sanctions list entry 89883 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41)
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban IMO 9339301 (“NS Leader”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, 9339301 is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third coun… UK Sanctions List entry RUS2839 (UK designation)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 363

Name history

NameKindSource
LIPETSKcurrent (from 6 Nov 2025 listing)Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA), Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue
NS LEADERaliasOFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Russia currentUK Sanctions List (FCDO)
Gabon formerOFAC SDN List

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
Invest Fleet Ltd Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) not stated name match UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
NS Leader Shipping Incorporated also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) Liberia stated link OFAC SDN List

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “LIPETSK (IMO 9339301) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9339301. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); ca_sema,ua_war_sanctions; ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.