PRIMORYE (IMO 9421960)
Is PRIMORYE sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, PRIMORYE (IMO 9421960) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the European Union, Switzerland, Canada and the United Kingdom.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 12 October 2023 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The European Union listed it on 25 February 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Switzerland listed it on 3 March 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Canada listed it on 13 June 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United Kingdom listed it on 21 July 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
It has been under sanction for 1,060 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Crude Oil Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2009
- Current flag
- Russia RU UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
- MMSI
- 636014308
- Call sign
- A8SW6
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 1,060
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- US (OFAC)Listed
- EUListed16th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/395 (OJ L, 24.2.2025)
“Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or …”
- SwitzerlandListed
“Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons”
- CanadaListed
- UKListed
“IMO 9421960 (“Primorye”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from …”
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ukraine (GUR) | Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) | mixed | — | Not stated in the list entry | Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry | |
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 45555 (SDN List) | |
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 114 (consolidated 20260724) | |
| Switzerland | Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 | port ban | — | Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons | SECO sanctions list entry 89912 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 261 | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | IMO 9421960 (“Primorye”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, 9421960 is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third country. | UK Sanctions List entry RUS2811 (UK designation) |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PRIMORYE | current (from 21 Jul 2025 listing) | UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA), Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue |
| SCF PRIMORYE | alias | OFAC SDN List |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Russia | current | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| Liberia | former | OFAC SDN List |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lumber Marine SA also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | United Arab Emirates | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
| SOUTH FLEET LTD | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | not stated | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- GEORGY MASLOV IMO 9610793 · Russiavia SOUTH FLEET LTD
- LIGOVSKY PROSPECT IMO 9256066 · Russiavia SOUTH FLEET LTD
- LITEYNY PROSPECT IMO 9256078 · Russiavia SOUTH FLEET LTD
- NEVSKIY PROSPECT IMO 9256054 · Russiavia SOUTH FLEET LTD
- PAVEL CHERNYSH IMO 9301380 · Russiavia SOUTH FLEET LTD
- SAKHALIN IMO 9249128 · Russiavia SOUTH FLEET LTD
- VIKTOR BAKAEV IMO 9610810 · Russiavia SOUTH FLEET LTD
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- Flags of convenience and flag-hoppingRelevant here because the lists record this hull under more than one flag.
- The G7 price cap and the attestation systemRelevant here because an older tanker is typical of the trade the price cap reshaped.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “PRIMORYE (IMO 9421960) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9421960. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); UK Sanctions List (FCDO); uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,ca_sema,ua_war_sanctions.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.