SHTURMAN ALBANOV (IMO 9752084)
Is SHTURMAN ALBANOV sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, SHTURMAN ALBANOV (IMO 9752084) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the European Union, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Canada.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The European Union listed it on 25 February 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Switzerland listed it on 3 March 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
The United Kingdom listed it on 21 July 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Canada listed it on 19 February 2026 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
It has been under sanction for 604 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Crude Oil Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2016
- Current flag
- Russia RU OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
- MMSI
- 273397870
- Call sign
- UBXO2
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 604
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- US (OFAC)Listed
- EUListed16th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/395 (OJ L, 24.2.2025)
“Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or …”
- SwitzerlandListed
“Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons”
- UKListed
“IMO 9752084 (“Shturman Albanov”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit …”
- CanadaListed
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51489 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51489 (SDN List) | |
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (g): are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex I to Regulation (EU) No 269/2014, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 115 (consolidated 20260724) | |
| Switzerland | Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 | port ban | — | Are owned, chartered or operated by natural or legal persons, entities or bodies listed in Annex 8, are otherwise used in the name of, on behalf of, in relation with or for the benefit of such persons | SECO sanctions list entry 89917 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41) | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | IMO 9752084 (“Shturman Albanov”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, 9752084 is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a thi… | UK Sanctions List entry RUS2813 (UK designation) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 498 |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| SHTURMAN ALBANOV | current (from 19 Feb 2026 listing) | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Russia | current | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | Russia | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
| SCF TM Ltd | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | not stated | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- ALEKSEY CHIRIKOV IMO 9613551 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEKSEY KOSYGIN IMO 9904546 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEXANDER BEGGROV IMO 9876373 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEXEY BOGOLYUBOV IMO 9876361 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALMOND IMO 9385142 · Comorosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ANATOLY KOLODKIN IMO 9610808 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ANTARKTIKA IMO 9413559 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ARIA IMO 9397559 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ARIADNE IMO 9397547 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BELOGROD IMO 9412359 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BOLERO IMO 9412335 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BRATSK IMO 9411020 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
- What is the shadow fleet?Relevant here because it gives the background to the trade these listings target.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “SHTURMAN ALBANOV (IMO 9752084) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9752084. Sources: OFAC SDN List; EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,ca_sema.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.