CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE (IMO 9737187)
Is CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE (IMO 9737187) is listed by the European Union, Switzerland, the United States (OFAC), Canada and the United Kingdom.
The European Union listed it on 17 December 2024 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Switzerland listed it on 20 December 2024 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
Canada listed it on 13 June 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United Kingdom listed it on 15 October 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
It has been under sanction for 628 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- LNG Carrier
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2016
- Current flag
- Panama PA OFAC SDN List
- MMSI
- 352002442
- Call sign
- 8E4097
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 628
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- EUListed15th package — Regulation (EU) 2024/3192 (OJ L, 16.12.2024)
“Article 3s(2), point (c): are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure.”
- SwitzerlandListed
“Are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure.”
- US (OFAC)Listed
- CanadaListed
- UKListed
“CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE (IMO 9737187) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine. Namely, CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE is involved in carrying a good from …”
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (c): are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure. | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 32 (consolidated 20260724) | |
| Switzerland | Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 | port ban | — | Are operated in such a way as to contribute or support actions or policies for the exploitation, development or expansion of the energy sector in Russia, including energy infrastructure. | SECO sanctions list entry 87001 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41) | |
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51625 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51625 (SDN List) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 288 | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE (IMO 9737187) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine. Namely, CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE is involved in carrying a good from a place in Russia to a third country that could contribute to destabilising Ukraine or undermining or threatening the territoria… | UK Sanctions List entry RUS3139 (UK designation) |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE | current (from 15 Oct 2025 listing) | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Panama | current | OFAC SDN List |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | Russia | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- ALEKSEY CHIRIKOV IMO 9613551 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEKSEY KOSYGIN IMO 9904546 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEXANDER BEGGROV IMO 9876373 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALEXEY BOGOLYUBOV IMO 9876361 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ALMOND IMO 9385142 · Comorosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ANATOLY KOLODKIN IMO 9610808 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ANTARKTIKA IMO 9413559 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ARIA IMO 9397559 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- ARIADNE IMO 9397547 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BELOGROD IMO 9412359 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BOLERO IMO 9412335 · Barbadosvia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
- BRATSK IMO 9411020 · Russiavia JOINT STOCK COMPANY SOVCOMFLOT
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
- What is the shadow fleet?Relevant here because it gives the background to the trade these listings target.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “CHRISTOPHE DE MARGERIE (IMO 9737187) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9737187. Sources: EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; OFAC SDN List; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); UK Sanctions List (FCDO); ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,ca_sema.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.