PORT OLYA-3 (IMO 9481910)
Is PORT OLYA-3 sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, PORT OLYA-3 (IMO 9481910) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the United Kingdom, Canada and the European Union.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 September 2024 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United Kingdom listed it on 18 November 2024 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Canada listed it on 21 February 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The European Union listed it on 24 July 2026 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
It has been under sanction for 726 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- General Cargo
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2011
- Current flag
- Russia RU OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
- MMSI
- 273371920
- Call sign
- UHEQ
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 726
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- US (OFAC)Listed
- UKListed
“PORT OLYA-3 (IMO 9481910) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. …”
- CanadaListed
- EUListedAmending regulation to Reg. 833/2014 applied 2026-07-24 (package number to be verified)
“Article 3s(2), point (a): transport goods and technology used in the defence and security sector, from or to Russia, for use in Russia or for Russia’s warfare in Ukraine;”
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 50585 (SDN List) | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | PORT OLYA-3 (IMO 9481910) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, PORT OLYA-3 is involved in carrying military goods from a third country to a place in Russia. | UK Sanctions List entry RUS2311 (UK designation) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 270 | |
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (a): transport goods and technology used in the defence and security sector, from or to Russia, for use in Russia or for Russia’s warfare in Ukraine; | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 669 (consolidated 20260724) |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PORT OLYA-3 | current (from 24 Jul 2026 listing) | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Russia | current | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | Russia | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
| UNITED CARGO FLEET LTD | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | not stated | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- ANASTASIIA IMO 9349291 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- ASKAR-SARYDZHA IMO 9082142 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- BORIS KUSTODIEV IMO 9103817 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- GASRET ALIEV IMO 9083330 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- GENRIKH GASANOV IMO 9083196 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- KOMPOZITOR GASANOV IMO 8606628 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- KOMPOZITOR RAKHMANINOV IMO 8606616 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- LADY D IMO 9349289 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- LADY MARIIA IMO 9220641 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- LADY R IMO 9161003 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- MAIA-1 IMO 9358010 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
- OLGA IMO 8700046 · Russiavia MG-FLOT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
- What is the shadow fleet?Relevant here because it gives the background to the trade these listings target.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “PORT OLYA-3 (IMO 9481910) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9481910. Sources: OFAC SDN List; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ca_sema.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.