LAUREN II (IMO 9258521)
Is LAUREN II sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, LAUREN II (IMO 9258521) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the United Kingdom and Canada.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United Kingdom listed it on 12 September 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Canada listed it on 6 November 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
It is not listed by the European Union.
It has been under sanction for 604 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Crude Oil Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2004
- Current flag
- Panama PA OFAC SDN List
- MMSI
- 355070000
- Call sign
- 3FCU5
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 604
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- US (OFAC)Listed
- UKListed
“IMO 9258521 (LAUREN II) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit …”
- CanadaListed
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ukraine (GUR) | Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) | mixed | — | Not stated in the list entry | Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry | |
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51705 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51705 (SDN List) | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | IMO 9258521 (LAUREN II) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, LAUREN II is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third coun… | UK Sanctions List entry RUS3015 (UK designation) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 360 |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| LAUREN II | current (from 6 Nov 2025 listing) | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA), Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Panama | current | OFAC SDN List |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greetee Co Ltd | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | not stated | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
| SUNNE CO LIMITED also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | China | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- AMBER 6 IMO 9235713 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- APUS IMO 9280885 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- AQUILLA II IMO 9281152 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- EMILY S IMO 9321847 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- HEIDI A IMO 9321976 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- M SOPHIA IMO 9289477 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- M SOPHIA IMO 9289477 · Panamavia Greetee Co Ltd
- OILINA IMO 9282479 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- SAGITTA IMO 9296822 · Panamavia SUNNE CO LIMITED
- TASCA IMO 9313149 · Unknownvia SUNNE CO LIMITED
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- The G7 price cap and the attestation systemRelevant here because an older tanker is typical of the trade the price cap reshaped.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “LAUREN II (IMO 9258521) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9258521. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,ca_sema,ua_war_sanctions.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.