NP DUDINKA (IMO 9183831)
Is NP DUDINKA sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, NP DUDINKA (IMO 9183831) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the European Union, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Canada.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 8 May 2022 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The European Union listed it on 21 May 2025 under EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s), which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Switzerland listed it on 2 June 2025 under Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
The United Kingdom listed it on 21 July 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.
Canada listed it on 6 November 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
It has been under sanction for 1,582 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Chemical/Oil Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- 14,400
- Built
- 2000
- Current flag
- Russia RU OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO)
- MMSI
- —
- Call sign
- —
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 1,582
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- US (OFAC)Listed
- EUListed17th package — Regulation (EU) 2025/932 (OJ L, 20.5.2025)
“Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General …”
- SwitzerlandListed
“Transport crude oil or petroleum products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33)”
- UKListed
“IMO 9183831 (“Np Dudinka”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit …”
- CanadaListed
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 37072 (SDN List) | |
| EU | EU — Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII (vessel list, Article 3s) | port ban | — | Article 3s(2), point (b): transport crude oil or petroleum products, as listed in Annex XXV, that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33) | Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Annex XLII, entry 327 (consolidated 20260724) | |
| Switzerland | Switzerland — Situation in Ukraine: Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41 | port ban | — | Transport crude oil or petroleum products that originate in Russia or are exported from Russia while practicing irregular and high-risk shipping practices as set out in the International Maritime Organisation General Assembly resolution A.1192(33) | SECO sanctions list entry 94291 (Ordinance of 4 March 2022 on measures related to the situation in Ukraine (RS 946.231.176.72), annexes 2, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12,13, 14, 14a, 15, 15a, 15b, 15c, 25, 33, 35, 36, 37, 39, 40 and 41) | |
| UK | The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 | port ban | — | IMO 9183831 (“Np Dudinka”) is, has been or is likely to be involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, 9183831 is involved in carrying oil or oil products that originated in Russia from Russia to a third cou… | UK Sanctions List entry RUS2771 (UK designation) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 381 |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| NP DUDINKA | current (from 6 Nov 2025 listing) | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII, Swiss SECO sanctions list, Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Russia | current | OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nord Project LLC Transport Company also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | Russia | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
| TK Nord Project LLC | Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) | not stated | name match | UK Sanctions List (FCDO) |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- ENISEY IMO 9079169 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- NP DIKSON IMO 9255270 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- NP DIKSON IMO 9255270 · Russiavia TK Nord Project LLC
- RZK CONSTANTA IMO 8711289 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- SABETTA IMO 9347061 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- SEVERNIY PROECT IMO 9202053 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- SIBERIA IMO 9239458 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- TAIBOLA IMO 9086253 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- TAIMYR IMO 8821797 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- TAMBEY IMO 9014872 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- TERIBERKA IMO 9081291 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
- TERSKIY BEREG IMO 9081368 · Russiavia Nord Project LLC Transport Company
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- Asset freeze, port ban, services ban: what each listing prohibitsRelevant here because this hull is under more than one kind of measure.
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- The G7 price cap and the attestation systemRelevant here because an older tanker is typical of the trade the price cap reshaped.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “NP DUDINKA (IMO 9183831) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9183831. Sources: OFAC SDN List; EU Reg. 833/2014 Annex XLII; Swiss SECO sanctions list; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,eu_reg_833_annex_xlii,ch_seco,ca_sema.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.