⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

CLEAN VISION (IMO 9655456)

Is CLEAN VISION sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, CLEAN VISION (IMO 9655456) is listed by the United Kingdom and Canada.

The United Kingdom listed it on 15 October 2025 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Canada listed it on 12 June 2026 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

It is not listed by the United States (OFAC) and the European Union.

It has been under sanction for 326 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
LNG Tanker
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2016
Current flag
not stated
MMSI
Call sign
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
326
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. UKListed
    “CLEAN VISION (IMO 9655456) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine. Namely, CLEAN VISION is involved in carrying a good from a place …”
  2. CanadaListed

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban CLEAN VISION (IMO 9655456) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine. Namely, CLEAN VISION is involved in carrying a good from a place in Russia to a third country that could contribute to destabilising Ukraine or undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, soverei… UK Sanctions List entry RUS3103 (UK designation)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 632

Name history

NameKindSource
CLEAN VISIONcurrent (from 12 Jun 2026 listing)UK Sanctions List (FCDO), Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA)

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

No flag information in sources.

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
China Merchants Bank Owner / operator (as stated by UK FCDO) not stated name match UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “CLEAN VISION (IMO 9655456) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9655456. Sources: UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); uk_sanctions_list,ca_sema.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.