⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

SKIF-V (IMO 8858087)

Is SKIF-V sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, SKIF-V (IMO 8858087) is listed by the United States (OFAC), the United Kingdom and Canada.

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 23 February 2024 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

The United Kingdom listed it on 10 September 2024 under The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, which imposes a port-access and maritime-services ban.

Canada listed it on 21 February 2025 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

It is not listed by the European Union.

It has been under sanction for 926 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
General Cargo
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
2,463
Built
1984
Current flag
Russia RU OFAC SDN List
MMSI
Call sign
UBRK6
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
926
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
  2. UKListed
    “SKIF-V (IMO 8858087) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, …”
  3. CanadaListed

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
US (OFAC) Russia — Executive Order 14024 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 47719 (SDN List)
UK The Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 port ban SKIF-V (IMO 8858087) is involved in activity whose object or effect is to destabilise Ukraine or undermine or threaten the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine or to obtain a benefit from or support the Government of Russia. Namely, SKIF-V is involved in carrying military goods from a third country to a place in Russia. UK Sanctions List entry RUS2213 (UK designation)
Canada Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) asset freeze Not stated in the list entry Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 4

Name history

NameKindSource
SKIF-Vcurrent (from 21 Feb 2025 listing)OFAC SDN List, UK Sanctions List (FCDO), Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA)

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Russia currentOFAC SDN List

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
LADOGA SHIPPING COMPANY LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) Russia stated link OFAC SDN List

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “SKIF-V (IMO 8858087) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/8858087. Sources: OFAC SDN List; UK Sanctions List (FCDO); Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA); ofac_sdn,uk_sanctions_list,ca_sema.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.