FINVAL (IMO 9620633)
Is FINVAL sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, FINVAL (IMO 9620633) is listed by the United States (OFAC) and Canada.
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Russia — Executive Order 14024, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 10 January 2025 under Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
Canada listed it on 12 June 2026 under Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act), which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
It is not listed by the United Kingdom and the European Union.
It has been under sanction for 604 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Bulk Carrier
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2012
- Current flag
- Panama PA OFAC SDN List
- MMSI
- 352002708
- Call sign
- 3E5021
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 604
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US (OFAC) | Russia — Executive Order 14024 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51610 (SDN List) | |
| US (OFAC) | Ukraine-/Russia-related — E.O. 13662 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 51610 (SDN List) | |
| Canada | Canada — Russia / Russie sanctions (Special Economic Measures Act) | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry | Canadian autonomous sanctions list — Russia / Russie, schedule 1.1, item 638 |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| FINVAL | current (from 12 Jun 2026 listing) | Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA) |
| ORIENT HARMONY | alias | OFAC SDN List |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Panama | current | OFAC SDN List |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prominent Shipmanagement Limited also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | China | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- CANARA IMO 9411331 · Comorosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- CORUS IMO 9544281 · Panamavia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- EMINENT IMO 9383950 · Barbadosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- FEARLESS IMO 9513139 · Comorosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- LEGENDA IMO 9673202 · Panamavia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- SABINA IMO 9524451 · Panamavia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- SAKINA IMO 9530917 · Comorosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- SAMIRA IMO 9436006 · Comorosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- SATARA IMO 9524463 · Comorosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- SIKAR IMO 9419137 · Comorosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- VELMAR IMO 9832547 · Barbadosvia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
- VIRAT IMO 9832559 · Panamavia Prominent Shipmanagement Limited
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
- What is the shadow fleet?Relevant here because it gives the background to the trade these listings target.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “FINVAL (IMO 9620633) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9620633. Sources: OFAC SDN List; Canadian autonomous sanctions list (SEMA).
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.