COURAGE 7 (IMO 9553957)
Is COURAGE 7 sanctioned?
Yes. As of 6 September 2026, COURAGE 7 (IMO 9553957) is listed by the United States (OFAC).
The United States (OFAC) listed it on 30 July 2025 under Iran — Executive Order 13846, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).
It is not listed by the United Kingdom and the European Union.
It has been under sanction for 403 days.
Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.
At a glance
- Type
- Asphalt/Bitumen Tanker
- Deadweight
- —
- Gross tonnage
- —
- Built
- 2015
- Current flag
- Gabon GA OFAC SDN List
- MMSI
- 626046000
- Call sign
- TRA050
- First sanctioned
- Authorities listing
- Days under sanction
- 403
- Status
- Currently listed
Sanctions timeline
- US (OFAC)Listed
Current listings
| Authority | Program / legal basis | Measure | Listed | Removed | Authority's stated reason | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ukraine (GUR) | Ukraine — War & Sanctions shadow-fleet catalogue (not a legal designation) | mixed | — | Not stated in the list entry | Ukraine War & Sanctions portal — shadow-fleet catalogue entry | |
| US (OFAC) | Iran — Executive Order 13846 | asset freeze | — | Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) | OFAC SDN List entry 54987 (SDN List) |
Name history
| Name | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| COURAGE 7 | current (from 30 Jul 2025 listing) | OFAC SDN List, Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue |
"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.
Flag history
| Flag | Kind | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gabon | current | OFAC SDN List |
Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.
Ownership & management
| Company | Relationship | Jurisdiction | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC also designated | Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) | United Arab Emirates | stated link | OFAC SDN List |
Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.
Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)
- MOLLY IMO 9531375 · Comorosvia ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC
- SEABASS IMO 9251640 · Comorosvia ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC
- SEAHAKER IMO 9255488 · Comorosvia ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC
- SEATURBO IMO 9204764 · Comorosvia ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC
- SOFIA IMO 9531387 · Comorosvia ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC
- TRUGEN IMO 9200861 · Comorosvia ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC
- ZEAL IMO 9486805 · Gabonvia ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC
Incidents
No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.
Behaviour signals
AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.
Understanding this record
- How a ship gets sanctioned: OFAC, the UK and the EU comparedRelevant here because this hull is listed by more than one authority.
- How to check whether a ship is sanctionedRelevant here because you may want to verify this record against the authorities directly.
- What is the shadow fleet?Relevant here because it gives the background to the trade these listings target.
Cite this page
Sanctioned Vessels. “COURAGE 7 (IMO 9553957) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9553957. Sources: Ukraine War & Sanctions catalogue; OFAC SDN List; ofac_sdn,ua_war_sanctions.
Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.
This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.