⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

JADE (IMO 9418999)

Is JADE sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, JADE (IMO 9418999) is listed by the United States (OFAC).

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 14 July 2026 under Iran — Executive Order 13902, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

It is not listed by the United Kingdom and the European Union.

It has been under sanction for 54 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
General Cargo
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
2010
Current flag
Antigua and Barbuda AG OFAC SDN List
MMSI
305005400
Call sign
V2C2005
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
54
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
    “JADE (V2C2005) General Cargo Antigua and Barbuda flag; Vessel Year of Build 2010; Vessel Registration Identification IMO 9418999; MMSI 305005400 (vessel) [IRAN-EO13902] (Linked To: NUVETRRO SHIPPING INC).”

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
US (OFAC) Iran — Executive Order 13902 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 58118 (SDN List)

Name history

NameKindSource
JADEcurrent (from 14 Jul 2026 listing)OFAC SDN List

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Antigua and Barbuda currentOFAC SDN List

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
NUVETRRO SHIPPING INC also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) Saint Kitts and Nevis stated link OFAC SDN List

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “JADE (IMO 9418999) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9418999. Sources: OFAC SDN List.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.