⚓ Sanctioned Vessels

SHENTON WAY (IMO 9146314)

Is SHENTON WAY sanctioned?

Yes. As of 6 September 2026, SHENTON WAY (IMO 9146314) is listed by the United States (OFAC).

The United States (OFAC) listed it on 14 July 2026 under Iran — Executive Order 13902, which imposes an asset freeze (blocking sanctions).

It is not listed by the United Kingdom and the European Union.

It has been under sanction for 54 days.

Generated from the listing data below; wording is fixed by template, not written freely. See methodology.

At a glance

Type
Container Ship
Deadweight
Gross tonnage
Built
1998
Current flag
Panama PA OFAC SDN List
MMSI
352005129
Call sign
3E8302
First sanctioned
Authorities listing
Days under sanction
54
Status
Currently listed

Sanctions timeline

  1. US (OFAC)Listed
    “SHENTON WAY (3E8302) Container Ship Panama flag; Vessel Year of Build 1998; Vessel Registration Identification IMO 9146314; MMSI 352005129 (vessel) [IRAN-EO13902] (Linked To: SEA LEAD SHIPPING PTE. LTD.).”

Current listings

AuthorityProgram / legal basisMeasureListedRemovedAuthority's stated reasonSource
US (OFAC) Iran — Executive Order 13902 asset freeze Not stated in the list entry (see press release in timeline) OFAC SDN List entry 58107 (SDN List)

Name history

NameKindSource
SHENTON WAYcurrent (from 14 Jul 2026 listing)OFAC SDN List

"Former" names are those the authority prints as f.k.a. Dates of name changes are not stated by the lists; a name shown as current by one authority and former by another usually means the hull was renamed between designations.

Flag history

FlagKindSource
Panama currentOFAC SDN List

Flags are as printed by each authority at the time of its listing; "None identified" is OFAC's wording for a vessel with no valid registration. Order is not chronological unless dated.

Ownership & management

CompanyRelationshipJurisdictionConfidenceSource
Sea Lead Shipping PTE. LTD. also designated Owned or controlled by (OFAC designation link) Singapore stated link OFAC SDN List

Ownership is stated as "per {source} as of its listing". This site does not independently verify beneficial ownership. Individuals are only shown when they appear in an official designation.

Sister vessels (shared owner/manager at any point)

Incidents

No sourced incidents recorded yet for this vessel. Incidents (seizures, boardings, detentions, casualties) are added only with a dated primary or major-outlet source — see how to submit one.

Behaviour signals

AIS-gap and encounter signals from Global Fishing Watch are planned (Phase 3) and will carry a methodology caveat. Nothing here tracks live position.

Understanding this record

Cite this page

Sanctioned Vessels. “SHENTON WAY (IMO 9146314) — sanctions record.” Data as of 6 September 2026. https://sanctionedvessels.org/vessel/9146314. Sources: OFAC SDN List.

Raw source files for this record are snapshotted daily (see methodology). Errors: request a correction.

This page restates listings published by the named authorities and quotes their stated reasons. It is not a finding by this site, not legal advice, and not a substitute for screening against the official lists.